Account Deletion Grace Period in Facebook Will Be Prolonged

Account Deletion Grace Period in Facebook Will Be Prolonged

Most of this network users know that deleting your account is not a simple thing. But if you want to delete your profile, it is better to do it now because the grace period will be about 30 days soon.

If you open the Facebook settings and choose to delete your account, it does not actually become deleted. You have 14 days to change your mind and turn the deletion process back. During these 14 days, your data would not be deleted from the server.

Now the company is going to make the grace period bigger. You will need to wait for 30 days until the account will be fully deleted. So, all your data will still be on the server during a month, even if you already started the deleting process.

It is a good idea for those who often change their mind. Many people also use to delete their Facebook accounts for a few days if they want to relax from social media, and then they get it back in a few minutes just by canceling the request.

However, it is not good news for those who want to disappear from this website and delete all the information from Facebook. If you don’t want your data to be stored on the website, you can’t erase it immediately but need to wait for a long time.